And … the Best Books List is Revealed

After the quiz video from last week, I’ve finally made the follow up video on my 10 best books of 2013 — plus reports on how my self-challenge to read more poetry and more classics worked out.

If you just want to cut to the chase, the quick version of the list is below. You can find my reviews of all these books and many, many more here on the blog. (But isn’t it fun to watch me wave my hands about in the air as I talk about them on video?)

10. Torn by Justin Lee
9. The Universe vs. Alex Woods by Gavin Extence
8. Pastrix by Nadia Bolz-Weber
7. And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini
6. River of Stars by Guy Gavriel Kay
5. The Painted Girls by Cathy Marie Buchanan
4. Longbourn by Jo Baker
3. The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert
2. Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
1. Someone Else’s Love Story, by Joshilyn Jackson

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And … the Best Books List is Revealed

  1. Aw, thanks. I love your beautiful list and am delighted to be on it.

Leave a Reply

