My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories, by various authors

mytruelovegaveto me For someone like me who doesn’t normally love short stories, this young adult collection was a pleasant surprise. I gave it to my daughter last Christmas and read it myself this Christmas, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Twelve popular YA authors each contributed a story about love during the holidays. Although the stories were all quite different (with some very nice diversity of race, religion, gender and orientation represented), and obviously I liked some more than others, they were all sweet, engaging and kind of heartwarming. As a YA book it should come with the warning I sometimes give, that many of the characters are college-aged so some material (references to drinking and drug use in a few stories) may not be appropriate for younger teen readers, but I think most readers will find a few seasonal love stories here to enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

